3…2…1… Contacts

I was able to drop Jeremy off at his internship this afternoon and I had the car for 3 blissful hours.  I cleaned the car, I had a small lunch and then I went to a book store where I sat and read for the afternoon.  It was so nice to get away from the apartment.

After I got Jeremy I was able to go get a pair of contacts!  Next week I am going to go order my supply for the next year.  Vision insurance is lovely.  I haven’t had new contacts in months, and my glasses have an old prescription in them.  My eyes are thanking me tonight!

I was supposed to go to a movie tonight with mom, Trish and Steph.  My sister ended up getting sick today and canceled the whole thing.  I was really bummed, I’d been looking forward to it for a while now.  Apparently they want to do it tomorrow but I guess we will see if she is feeling better.  I wish mom had still come up.  Jeremy’s at water polo and I’m bored.  I even did my hair and make-up today!

myeye.jpg

Peace, Love, and Contacts.

(yes that’s MY EYE!  Sorry Holly I know you hate that pic.)

2 thoughts on “3…2…1… Contacts

  1. Don’t you just love being able to see! I take it for granted a lot of the time. I have 20/15 hehe. Thanks mom and dad!

Leave a Reply

