On the Ball

Day two of being on the Ball.  I did some research last night and found out I still did not have it inflated enough.  I had a fear of the darn thing exploding if I filled it any more, but guess what, it didn’t.  Now it is the perfect height and I am a fan all the way.  I felt a little ping in my abs this morning.  I thought at first I had an upset stomach, then I realized I was sore.  Must have been all that bouncing.  😀

I hate working Sundays.  I really, really hate it.  I feel like everyone thinks I’m inactive, or that I don’t want to go to church.  I thought about seeing if there is a ward that meets earlier but the problem is still that I don’t have a car.  Jeremy says it’s too far to walk, and he works an opposite schedule as me so he has the car in the mornings.  I think I’ll try walking to the church and back with the Dogs in a week or so.  Hopefully it’ll be a little warmer.  I watched a churchy movie last night and it really made me sad.  I miss church, I miss sitting on hard chairs and benches for 3 hours and yet still feeling the spirit.  I need to figure something out, this just isn’t working for me.  I can’t quit, that’s not an option, but there has to be a better way to work out Sunday’s.

Time to work now.

Peace, Love, and Work.

fromjoyce.jpg

3 thoughts on “On the Ball

  1. I miss church too.

    But I do NOT miss the benches, whatsoever. In fact, the benches are part of what is making my head SOOO bad. When I get to go back I will likely have to sit in the foyer to be ABLE to go. Maybe I can convince them to let me bring a BALL! HA!

  2. I’m glad you are enjoying the ball. You just can’t help but bounce. The only negative is that when i bounce too much i am sore the next day, but it is still fun.

Leave a Reply

