Makes Me Smile

starry_starry_night.jpg

I love this picture. It makes me smile every time I see it. (I also love the song by Don McLean) I’m sure you are wondering why Van Gogh’s Starry, Starry Nigh makes me smile. Well turn the picture upside down and there is a perfect Hidden Mickey in the middle of it.

What is a Hidden Mickey you ask? “Hidden Mickeys started out as inside jokes among the Walt Disney Imagineers. A Hidden Mickey is an image of Mickey Mouse concealed in the design of a Disney attraction (ride, resort, etc…). Originally, it took the shape of a head and ears silhouette, Disney.com, i.e. one large circle with two smaller circled on top in the appropriate place, but Hidden Mickeys can take on many forms.

While I worked at WDW (Walt Disney World) over the years I learned that many people are really into this Hidden Mickey thing. Once someone showed me the “Hidden Mickey” in Van Gogh’s Painting and from then on it’s all I can see. Here are some other pic’s from the www.

04d6be40.jpgballroommickey01.jpghiddenmickey1.jpghidden-mickey-plates-large-msg-114946326012-2.jpghidden-mickey-sportshop-large-msg-11494633998-2.jpgmicky_hidden.jpgpoison_hercule.jpgsnow.jpg

Posted in Fun

3 thoughts on “Makes Me Smile

  1. Pingback: Pixar and Hidden Mickey’s « Bobbie’s World

  2. Pingback: Waiting « Bobbie’s World - y dos mas

Leave a Reply

