Back Trouble

After writing yesterday I was very motivated to get things cleaned. I started with something that I usually do last, the floors. I figured they were so dirty, thanks to all the snow that had been tracked in, and I decided to just clean them twice. Once before everything and once after. I picked up a few odds and ends then got to work on the floors. After going over the entry way area (only about 2.5 feet squared) I decided it just wasn’t clean enough. So I got on my hands and knees to get it clean. You guessed it. I was just finishing and went to get up and POP! I tweeked my back. I ended up spending the rest of the evening curled up on the cuddle bag yelling at Max when ever he’d jump on or off it. Needless to say the apartment did not get very clean, and the Christmas decorations are still up.

I am hoping that within the next hour or two they will call me and tell me to stop working, that they don’t need me anymore today.  That way I could still make it to church.  It would be nice, but I have a feeling I’m dreaming.  Speaking of dreaming.  It’s time for my break and I’m going to go take a nap.

Peace, Love, and warm beds.

man-with-back-pain.gif

Leave a Reply

